Thursday, August 25, 2011

N.S.H.F. Announces First Inductees

The 2011 National Sailing Hall of Famers

The National Sailing Hall of Fame has announced its first fifteen all-star sailing inductees. Inductees must be American citizens, 45 years of age and up, who have made significant impact on the growth and development of the sport in the categories of Sailing, Technical and Contributor. Induction will be held on October 23, 2011 at the San Diego Yacht Club.

Links to inductees' sailing bios:
Betsy Alison, Hobie Alter, Charlie Barr, Paul Cayard, Dennis Conner, Nathanael HerreshoffTed HoodGary Jobson,  Buddy Melges, Bus Mosbacher, Lowell North, Joshua Slocum, Olin Stephens, Ted Turner, Harold Vanderbilt

Video of Annapolis' Sailing Hall of Fame Center hosted by Gary Jobson:

Virtual tour of Hall of Fame building and grounds:

No comments:

Post a Comment